Auterac set to take on two Saints team-mates at home of Tigers

Saints prop Nick Auterac has been named in the starting line-up for Scotland A as they take on England A in a friendly clash at Mattioli Woods Welford Road on Sunday (kick-off: 2pm).
Nick AuteracNick Auterac
Nick Auterac

The 28-year-old – who previously represented England Under-20s – was named in Scotland's squad for the first time this summer and will get his first taste of senior international rugby in Leicester with a new-look Scotland side that contains 17 uncapped players.

And Auterac could come up against a couple of familiar faces as Lewis Ludlam and George Furbank have both been named on the England A bench for the encounter.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

England A: Freddie Steward (Leicester Tigers); Adam Radwan (Newcastle Falcons), Ollie Lawrence (Worcester Warriors), Dan Kelly (Leicester Tigers), Max Malins (Bristol Bears, on loan from Saracens); Jacob Umaga (Wasps), Harry Randall (Bristol Bears); Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers), Curtis Langdon (Sale Sharks), Joe Heyes (Leicester Tigers); Harry Wells (Leicester Tigers) Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby); Lewis Ludlow (c) (Gloucester Rugby), Ben Curry (Sale Sharks), Callum Chick (Newcastle Falcons).

Replacements: Jamie Blamire (Newcastle Falcons), Beno Obano (Bath Rugby), Trevor Davison (Newcastle Falcons), Ted Hill (Worcester Warriors), Lewis Ludlam (Saints), Dan Robson (Wasps), George Furbank (Saints), Joe Cokanasiga (Bath Rugby).

Scotland A: Damien Hoyland (Edinburgh Rugby); Rufus McLean (Glasgow Warriors), Matt Scott (Leicester Tigers), Stafford McDowall (Glasgow Warriors), Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh Rugby); Ross Thompson (Glasgow Warriors), Charlie Shiel (Edinburgh Rugby); Nick Auterac (Saints), Ewan Ashman (Sale Sharks), Oli Kebble (Glasgow Warrriors); Cameron Henderson (Leicester Tigers), Kiran McDonald (Glasgow Warriors); Josh Bayliss (Bath Rugby), Rory Darge (Glasgow Warriors), Magnus Bradbury (Edinburgh Rugby)

Replacements: Adam McBurney (Ulster Rugby), Robin Hislop (Doncaster Knights), Javan Sebastian (Scarlets), Jamie Hodgson (Edinburgh Rugby), Callum Hunter-Hill (Saracens), Ben Vellacott (Wasps), Adam Hastings (Glasgow Warriors), George Taylor (Edinburgh Rugby)