West Northamptonshire Council

Here are the eight new cabinet members for West Northamptonshire Council representing you

New Conservative cabinet members named for West Northamptonshire Council

Wednesday, 19th May 2021, 5:34 pm
Updated Thursday, 20th May 2021, 9:42 am

West Northamptonshire Council’s controlling Conservative party has named eight councillors who will help form the authority’s cabinet, subject to approval at tomorrow’s (Thursday, 20 May) annual council meeting.

Last week it was announced that Councillor Jonathan Nunn would be leader and Councillor Adam Brown would be his deputy.

Cllr Nunn said: “With these appointments, we have a strong team to help begin making our aspirations for West Northamptonshire a reality.

“We have some world class assets, from Silverstone Circuit and the high-tech performance cluster that has generated, an internationally renowned footwear industry and some global players like Carlsberg and Barclaycard.

“The county is steeped in history, has some of the UK’s most beautiful countryside and is perhaps the best geographical position in the country, making it an ideal location for both business and the visitor economy.

“We intend to capitalise on all of these assets to ensure the area and its residents have a very bright future to look forward to.”

All of the appointments are subject to confirmation during tomorrow’s (Thursday, 20 May) West Northamptonshire Council Annual Meeting.

Here are all the cabinet members and the departments they will be responsible for.

Page 1 of 2