Northants Sunday Conference round-up: Nomads of Barratts book final date with Real Roochers

Real Roochers scrap it out with AFC Hackleton (pictures: Dave Ikin)
Real Roochers scrap it out with AFC Hackleton (pictures: Dave Ikin)

Nomads of Barratts will take on Real Roochers in the final of the David Ferguson Trophy after both sides won their semi-final ties last weekend.

Nomads beat Dallington Heath 4-3 on penalties after the teams fought out a 1-1 draw.

Jake Savill scored for Heath, while Barratts found the net through Tim Clack.

Roochers beat AFC Hackleton 2-0 thanks to efforts from Josh Dawson and James McMillan.

In the premier division, bottom team AFC Trinity played second in the table AFC Houghton Magna.

AFC Houghton Magna kept the pressure on top of the table Denton with a 2-0 over AFC Trinity. Scorers for Magna were Jamie Lovell and Jack Quennell.

Denton are now moving towards the winning post and the premier division title after a 3-1 victory over Welland Valley Panthers.

The goalscorers for 
Denton were Callum Snooks, Jamie O’Neill and Daniel Machardie. Tony Bridge scored the only goal for Welland Valley.

AC Squirrels are making it hard work winning the division one title after they could only draw 0-0 with Norteles.

Lord Byron opened a four-point gap on their opponents after beating them 1-0.

They now move level on points with Kislingbury, who are in second place.

Dean Mould scored the goal which beat Trinity Old Boys 1-0.

West Haddon Albion beat Swan Helmet 5-3, moving them seven points clear of the bottom of the table.

Darren Taylor, Curtis Lindemann and a hat-trick from Darren Goode secured the success for West Haddon.

Chris Gale (2) and Ashley Richardson replied for Swan and Helmet.

Albany Athletic moved four clear of the bottom of division two after beating Parklands Phoenix.

Anthony Church (2), Ben Eldred and Kane Beardsmore all netted in a 4-1 win. Ross Stammer got one back for Phoenix.

Crown and Cushion remain top on goal difference following a great 6-0 victory over Grendon Sapphires.

Tom Waldock led the way with two goals, with others coming from Ian Waldock, James Marks and own goal.

Nene FC moved into fifth place in the table with a victory over Monks Park WMC Reserves. The final score was 1-0 to Nene FC with Matt Barron scoring the only 

The final match in this division saw bottom club Park Royal lose to Pitsford Rangers.

The 3-1 victory puts Pitsford Rangers five points clear of their nearest opponents in the table.

The scorers for Pitsford Rangers were Luke Mancini and two goals from Chris Andrews with the Park Royal strike coming from Rhys Morgan.

In division three, AFC Hackleton Reserves beat Northampton Alexandra 3-2 in their bottom of the table clash.

Goalscorers for AFC Hackleton were Phil Boyes, Ashley Weaving and Dan Markham with Ryan Ivory and Karl Tipler scoring for Northampton Alexandra.

Abington Town City slipped up in their chase for the division three title by only drawing 2-2 with AFC Obelisk Reserves.

Ashley Draper and Ben Smeeton netted for Abington, but Obelisk sealed a point thanks to efforts from Angus McAlpine and Edward Cotton-Howells.

FC Pioneer’s chances of winning the title have all but gone after losing to fourth from bottom of the table Bat and Wickets Reserves 3-0.

Rob Hill (2) and Kevin Ward did the damage.

Jameeah FC ended their losing run with a 5-3 victory over Spring Park.

Nigel Whyte and Bryan Constable (2) scored for Park but Jameeah won it with strikes from Kilbrul Chaudhury (2) and Shomuz Chaudhury (3).

Third-placed Real Roochers Reserves did their chances no good by drawing 0-0 with Pitsford Rangers Reserves.

As the Roochers have played more games than the top two the title is now out of their hands.

The final game in this division saw Sixfields Rangers go top of the table with a 5-4 win over Oakley Diamonds. Nick Floyer, Chris Lynch, Billy Torpey and Adam Greatrix (2) got the winning goals.