Northants Sunday Combination round-up: Dean does the damage as Dynamo hit the summit

Monks Park WMC in action against Windmill Warriors (pictures: Dave Ikin)
Monks Park WMC in action against Windmill Warriors (pictures: Dave Ikin)

Dynamo are the new leaders of the premier division following a 3-1 win over FC Gallery.

Dean Lukeman (2) and Liam Grisley got the goals for Dynamo, who replace Standens Barn at the top of the pile.

Third-placed Windmill Warriors dished out an 8-1 hammering to Monks Park WMC.

Andy Seaton led the goal onslaught with a hat-trick with others coming from Ross Arundel (2), Ryan Archer (2) and Ryan Andrew.

Blakesley won 2-1 at Midshire Electrical thanks to efforts from Rob Kirby and John Brown. Tom Townsend replied for Midshire.

FC Fotogold moved up to third in division one following a 3-1 victory over FC Victoria.

Damian Czyiewski, Arkadiusz Bialo and an own goal sealed the win and cancelled out Craig Cotton’s goal for visitors Victoria.

In the other division one game, Sam Nunn (2), Matthaus Bates and Ben Bridgewater all scored in Devonshire Club’s 4-2 win over Fox & Hounds.

In division two, bottom club Thorplands Club 81 suffered an 8-0 defeat at Manfield Rangers.

Zac Adams (3), Jack Bates, Ben Chambers, Matt Symondson, Tommy Burwood and Craig Appleby were all on target.

In division three, lowly Woodford United put up a good fight in their bid for their first league point of the season, but they were eventually edged out 3-2 by Butcher Loco.

Ben Spick, Chris Moore and Chris Fury cancelled out Woodford strikes from Elliott Richardson and Stephen O’Brien.

Tom Julings and Johnny Spooner got the crucial goals as Northampton Hotspur saw off Thorplands Club 81 Reserves 2-1.

Hartwell Forest’s home game against leaders AFC Pioneers was postponed.

In division four, Hartwell Forest Reserves came out on top of a nine-goal thriller at AFC Thorpe.

Michael Winch (2), Brian Foggarty (2) and Ryan Simons got the goals in a 5-4 win. Byron O’Regan, Ryan Thomson (2) and Kyle Genner scored in vain for Thorpe.

Billing United Reserves remain six points clear at the summit after a 1-0 win at Welland Valley. Omar Heath got the goal for Billing, who have won 11 of their 13 league games to date.

Nathaniel Haye was on target for Abington Stanley but they were sent crashing to a 9-1 defeat at second-placed Thorplands Club 81 A.

Northampton Hotspur Reserves also clocked up a big win, easing to a 6-0 triumph over Vesta. David Williams (2), Glen Smith, Steven Deakins, Dan Hawksworth and Ryan Leah got the goals.

Spartak Reserves and Yusen Logistics shared the points following a 1-1 draw. Ali Foote struck for Spartak, while Redzinaldas Ruskys did likewise for visiting Yusen Logistics.

Royals and St Margaret’s safely progressed to the next round of the Ken Parker Cup after winning their third round ties.

Gaz Minnelli and Joe Church netted one apiece for Royals in a 2-1 win at Brafield United.

Margaret’s edged out Zedi United 3-2 with goals coming from Ashford Campbell, Fazel Koriya and Perry Wells.

Aaron French and Don Harris hit back for Zedi.

The Parker Cup second round tie between Kingsthorpe Wanderers and Deers Leap ended in a 5-1 win for the former.

Jonathan Shakespeare led the way with a double, assisted by singles from Mark Faulkner, James May and Ashley Clamp.

Two quarter-final games also took place last weekend.

Roade won 3-1 at FC Jeckyll, while Wootton Fields Wanderers saw off Spartak 3-2 thanks to goals from Elliott Herbert, Ollie Judge and Sam Hicks.