Theo Walcott beats Palace and Brentford duo to award

Theo Walcott was named 2008's BBC London Young Footballer of the Year at an awards ceremony.

The England international, currently out injured, was shortlisted with Victor Moses of Crystal Palace and Brentford's Nathan Elder.

Walcott picked up the award with his arm in a sling following the operation on the shoulder he dislocated last month.