Fifteen separate days of lane closures announced for Mereway in Northampton

More closures of lanes in Mereway will be needed as works for the '˜signalised gyratory' continue.

Wednesday, 13th April 2016, 12:33 pm
Updated Wednesday, 13th April 2016, 12:37 pm

Northamptonshire County Council said the closures are needed for surfacing and lining work to take place.

The new closures will be:

Sunday, April 17, 7am to 5pm – Eastbound carriageway– a full closure for surfacing and white lining.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Monday, April 18 to Friday, April 22 – off-peak lane closures along the length of Mereway, with both eastbound and westbound lanes affected.

Saturday, April 23 to Sunday, April 24 – 7am to 5pm. Full closure of the westbound carriageway between the Queen Eleanor roundabout and Tesco for surfacing works.

Monday, April 25 to Friday April 29. Off-peak lane closures, eastbound and westbound.

Saturday, May 7 and Sunday, May 8. A full weekend closure of both the eastbound and westbound carriageways for surfacing work. The exact hours are still to be confirmed.