End-of-year honours for students at Kingsthorpe College

Kingsthorpe College held its annual rewards evening last week to celebrate the academic and sporting success of its students.

Wednesday, 22nd June 2016, 4:24 pm
Updated Wednesday, 22nd June 2016, 5:27 pm
Kingsthorpe College Awards

The event was hosted by the Executive Principal, Debbie Morrison OBE, and welcomed Northampton Saints rugby player, Ethan Waller, as its guest of honour.

A number of honours were handed out, including a variety of subject awards, pastoral awards, the Young Sports Personality Award and Team of the Year Award.

A Special Recognition Award was given to Year 13 student, Chloe Gooing, who achieved 100 per cent attendance throughout her seven years at the college.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

The evening ended with the Marc Birch Award for Special Recognition in PE and Sport being presented to Joe Cayton. This is given in memory of former pupil, Corporal Birch, who was killed in action in 2008 in Afghanistan.

Category Winners Faculty subject Awards – KS3 English: Qaeseem Dawlatzai; KS4 English: Kade Mock; KS5 English: Lewis Bonham Rees;

KS5 Media: Lucy May; KS3 Maths: Mathew Robinson; KS4 Maths: Husam Uddin; KS5 Maths: Ashley Lay;

KS3 Science James May; KS4 Science: Kyle Robinson; KS5 Biology: Lucy Mepham; KS5 Chemistry: Abdullah Abdullah; KS5 Physics: Marco Clark

KS5 Psychology: Amelia Stafford;

KS5 Health & Social Care: Louise Calpin; KS3 Geography Tahsina Begum; KS4 Geography: Chloe Thompson; KS5 Geography: Nick Lugg;

KS3 History: Ellie McInerney; KS4 History: Francesco Kaceli; KS5 History: Alex Howes;

KS3 RE: Ellin Baldock; KS4 RE: Ana Milivojevic; KS5 Sociology: Bradley Small; KS5 Leisure Studies: Shekha Amin;

KS5 Travel &Tourism: Callum Melay; KS3 French: Poppy Moses; S4 French: Vitalina Bostan; KS5 French: Callum Melay; KS3 German: Rosie Dugdale; KS4 German: Chloe Carpenter; KS5 German: Lewis Bonham-Rees; KS3 Spanish: Isaac Malin; KS4 Spanish: Fiona Morse; KS5 Spanish: Gisella Opuk;

KS3 ICT: Owen Campbell; KS4 ICT: Immi Wilkins; KS5 ICT: Taylor Robinson; KS4 Computer Science: Husam Uddin;

KS4 Business Studies: Hussam Uddin; KS5 Business Studies: Rahim Uddin; KS5 Economics: Ashley Lay; KS3 Product Design: Ahad Ali; KS4 Product Design: Charlie Wilson;

KS3 Textiles: Goda Grinevicute; KS4 Textiles: Holly Kings; KS3 Food Technology: Baylea Gamble;

KS4 Art: Amalia Rawsthorne; KS5 Art: Karagh Byrne; KS4 Photography: Corey Churchman; KS5 Photography: Taylor Robinson; Vocational Hair &Beauty: Molly Smith; KS5 Digital Creative Media: Mohammed Rahman; KS5 Creative Media: Poppy Emonds;

Achievement Directors’ Awards – Gold: Kade Mock; Green: Mary Morgan; Purple: Amalia Rawsthorne-Gane; Red: Qaseem Dawlatzai; Blue: Ellin Baldock;

Student Leadership Awards – Harry Wooster and Tiffany Dubidad; Principal’s Attainment Award – KS3: Elle-Megan McIherney; KS4: Chloe To; KS5: Chloe Allen; Special Recognition Award – Chloe Gooing;

Team Actors of the Year – Ellie Morgan, Ellen Clarke, Keeley Dazeley, Hannah Best, Billy Cockerill and Greg Wimpress; Dancer of the Year: Miles Coleman; Musician of the Year: George Ponting;

Sports Personality of the Year: Tom Lancaster; Team of the Year: Year 8 Girl’s Rugby team; Marc Birch Award: Joe Cayton