DCSIMG

Roadworks in Northamptonshire from February 25 confirmed

editorial image

editorial image

The following roadworks and road closures have been confirmed for the coming week in Northamptonshire:

A5 Watford Gap to Kilsby: From Monday February 25 to Monday March 11 resurfacing works will take place overnight (8pm to 6am). There will be traffic signals in place overnight as well as 24/7 layby closures.

Ongoing - M45 Dunchurch: From Saturday February 2 to Saturday April 20 the westbound carriageway will be closed overnight from 8pm to 8am and the hard shoulder and lane one closed 24/7 for safety fence works. Diversions will be signed.

Ongoing - M1 J15 to J15a: There will be nightly lane closures on the northbound carriageway from Thursday January 17 to Saturday March 9 for safety fence works. The closures will be in place from 8pm to 6am each night and the hard shoulder will be closed 24/7.

Ongoing - M1 J17 to J16: From Monday January 28 to Saturday February 23 safety fence work will be carried out from 8pm to 6am each night. Lane closures and a 50mph speed limit will be in place and the hard shoulder will be closed 24/7. From Tuesday 29 January to Saturday 2 March lanes one and two on the southbound carriageway will be closed from 8pm to 6am for drainage works.

Ongoing - M45 J1 to M1 J17: Lane two of the east and westbound carriageways will be closed 24/7 for safety fence repairs from January 11 to 15.

 

Comments

 
 

Back to the top of the page